Login Register

New date for Barnstaple v Ilfracombe football derby

By NDJSport  |  Posted: December 27, 2012

DERBY CLASH: Action from the last Barnstaple-Ilfracombe match at Mill Road, a goalless draw on Good Friday, April 6.

DERBY CLASH: Action from the last Barnstaple-Ilfracombe match at Mill Road, a goalless draw on Good Friday, April 6.

Comments (0)

NORTH DEVON football fans will not have long to wait to see the clash between Barnstaple Town and Ilfracombe Town.

The Boxing Day derby was postponed because Barnstaple's Mill Road pitch was waterlogged.

The rescheduled game has been added to the Toolstation Western League fixture list on Tuesday, January 15, with a 7.45pm kick-off.

The last two Mill Road meetings between the rivals have finished goalless. Ilfracombe have lost only once in six games against Barnstaple.

The derby is one of a raft of fixtures to be rearranged after recent postponements.

Barnstaple will now be at home to Wells City on Saturday, March 9, and Bitton on Tuesday, April 9; and away to Bridport on Tuesday, March 5, and Gillingham Town on Saturday, March 16.

Ilfracombe will now visit Buckland Athletic on Wednesday, January 30, and Brislington on Saturday, April 6. They will host Willand Rovers on Saturday, January 19; Winterbourne United on Saturday, March 23; Gillingham on Saturday, April 20; and Bitton on Tuesday, April 23.

In the Carlsberg South West Peninsula League, Witheridge's derby at Cullompton Rangers, postponed yesterday, has been rearranged for Tuesday, April 16.

Read more from Western Morning News

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters

YOUR COMMENTS AWAITING MODERATION

 
 

MORE NEWS HEADLINES