Login Register

Sport

    1. Pirates’ first win of season ends good week for Penzance outfit
    2. Jose Mourinho: Diego Costa is key
    3. Van Persie urges Manchester United to kick on
    4. Newton Abbot joy for McCoy and Moloney
    5. Keighley is capable of Chepstow victory today

News

  1. Prime Minister pledges 7-days-a-week GP access

    David_Cameron_3

    David Cameron has promised "many more" family doctors after the general election in order to deliver a pledge of extended-hours access to a GP seven days a week for every NHS patient in England.

 

Western Morning News views

Your WMN views

Your WMN views

Admire beautiful photographs of the Westcountry sent in to us by you

Culture

  1. Features

    1. Glow of balloons lights up Tavistock
    2. Fawlty Towers comedian John Cleese blames ‘tyrant’ mother for problems
    3. Strictly trumps X Factor in ratings battle
    4. Ancient qualities of Jason's ceramics reflect the modern world
    5. Artist Kurt Jackson displays the results of a fishy challenge
    6. The return of the romantic Mr Tom Baxter
    7. Jason Orange quits Take That 'brothers'
  2. Events

    1. Curious About Exeter?
      Times: From  Tue, October 01 2013  to  Tue, September 30 2014
    2. Handmade Vintage Bunting Workshop
      Times: From  Sat, December 07 2013  to  Fri, November 14 2014
    3. Free to be You - Meditation Group
      Times: From  Mon, March 24 2014  to  Mon, October 27 2014
    4. Baby Ballet
      Times: From  Mon, April 28 2014  to  Mon, April 27 2015
    5. Curious About Plymouth?
      Times: From  Wed, May 14 2014  to  Thu, December 31 2015