Login Register
2626468

Badger cull challenge rejected

The High Court has rejected an 11th-hour challenge to a Government decision to let the latest badger cull go ahead without monitoring by a panel of independent experts.

Sport

    1. Alan Paver expects Cornish Pirates progress against Redruth
    2. Redruth on track despite fewer pre-season games, says Steve Larkins
    3. Cornish All Blacks hope to match Cinderford in Polson Bridge friendly
    4. Blood sample proves my innocence, claims suspended Tiernan-Locke
    5. Profitable meeting may be in store for Cox at Sandown

News

 

Most Popular

 

You could win an iPad by taking our survey

Culture

  1. Features

    1. Having a ball at the first Somersault festival
    2. LEOPALLOOZA: For the record, Josh can sing
    3. Sessions on the fringes of Sidmouth's folk shindig
    4. SIDMOUTH FOLKWEEK: Martin Carthy on stage with daughter Eliza
    5. PORT ELIOT FESTIVAL: Quirky, eclectic, magical... carnival meets garden party
    6. PORT ELIOT FESTIVAL: Punk pioneer Viv Albertine opens up in her autobiography
    7. PORT ELIOT FESTIVAL: Musical commission is a labour of love for Paul K Joyce
  2. Events

    1. Curious About Exeter?
      Times: From  Tue, October 01 2013  to  Tue, September 30 2014
    2. Kids Cookery Workshops with Fun Kitchen
      Times: From  Mon, October 28 2013  to  Sat, August 30 2014
    3. Handmade Vintage Bunting Workshop
      Times: From  Sat, December 07 2013  to  Fri, November 14 2014
    4. Free to be You - Meditation Group
      Times: From  Mon, March 24 2014  to  Mon, October 27 2014
    5. Baby Ballet
      Times: From  Mon, April 28 2014  to  Mon, April 27 2015