Login Register
 °

PICTURES: Devon County Show - Day two

Thousands of people are expected to pour through the gates on the second day of the Devon County Show. Here's a selection of pictures as the action gets underway

Sport

    1. Tom Wood predicts fierce encounter between Northampton and Saracens
    2. Exeter City midfielder Tom McCready signs new contract
    3. William Haggas and Pat Cosgrave can Storm the Stars at Goodwood
    4. Milos Raonic forced out of French Open by foot injury
    5. Rory McIlroy faces fine after throwing club during Wentworth first round

News

  1. Wanted: rural winners for WMN Countryside Awards

    Countryside Awards_Logo_webpic

    The Western Morning News Countryside Awards for 2015 was officially launched at the Devon County Show yesterday when Editor Bill Martin fired the starting gun on the newspaper's celebration of the reg...

Hot Jobs

Most Popular

Countryside Awards 2015

Culture

  1. Features

    1. Ireland out of Eurovision Song Contest
    2. Hullabaloo over heels at Cannes creates social media backlash
    3. Sheeran wins songwriter accolade at Ivor Novello awards
    4. TV Pick of the Day: The British Soap Awards, ITV, May 21
    5. Kevin Bryan's record reviews
    6. Lotsa dench new terms for Scrabble
    7. TV Tonight: The best things to watch on Thursday, May 21
  2. Events

    1. Curious About Plymouth?
      Times: From  Wed, May 14 2014  to  Thu, December 31 2015
    2. 5 Rhythms Dance
      Times: From  Fri, November 14 2014  to  Fri, May 29 2015
    3. Fun Kitchen School Cookery Workshops
      Times: From  Mon, December 08 2014  to  Fri, July 31 2015
    4. French: Workshop
      Times: From  Thu, January 08 2015  to  Thu, May 28 2015
    5. Balanced View: Workshop
      Times: From  Sun, January 11 2015  to  Sun, May 31 2015